How to manage Hub permissions for a team member
Use a team member's Permissions tab to manage their Hub permissions. Hub permissions control access to account settings, billing and team management; they do not control what the person can do inside an individual product.
Administrators and team members with the Manage team members and groups permission can manage Hub permissions. Only administrators can grant or remove administrator access.
Use the Steps section below to manage the team member's Hub permissions.
Direct permissions apply only to the selected team member. Hub permissions inherited from a group must be changed from that group's Permissions tab.
To manage access inside a product, use How to manage product permissions for a team member. For a full comparison, read What is the difference between Hub permissions and product permissions?.
Advanced permissions mode is required to change individual Hub or product permissions. In Basic permissions mode, team members use fixed administrator or standard access.
From the Hub, select your profile picture in the top-right corner.
Select Manage team.
Select Team members.
Select the team member whose Hub permissions you want to manage.
Select the Permissions tab.
Under Hub permissions, select Manage Hub permissions.
Turn the required Hub permission switches on or off.
Select Save permissions.
Related articles
- How to add a new team member in the Hub
- How to find, review and manage your products
- How to manage Hub permissions using groups
- How to manage product permissions for a team member
- How to manage product permissions from Product management
- How to review your Hub and product permissions in your profile
- Introduction to permissions
- What are Hub permissions?
- What are product seats and how do I manage them?
- What does the Manage account, billing and upgrading Hub permission allow?
- What does the Manage hub settings permission allow?
- What does the Manage team members and groups Hub permission allow?
- What is the difference between Hub permissions and product permissions?
- What is the difference between permissions and seat allocations?
- Why is a permission switch locked or access still enabled?