What are permissions

Permissions control what team members can do in the Hub and in products they can access. Administrators and team members with the 'Manage team members and groups' permission can manage team members, groups and product access. Only administrators can grant or remove administrator access.

Basic permissions

In Basic mode, administrators receive all permissions. Other team members automatically receive the product's standard non-administrator permissions for each product they can access. Product permissions cannot be edited individually in Basic mode.

Advanced permissions

In Advanced mode, Hub permissions can be assigned to individual team members and through groups. Product permissions can also be assigned to individual team members and through groups, and are managed inside the relevant product under 'Settings' > 'Team permissions'.

Hub-level management permissions and product-level permissions are separate.

Product access and permissions are separate. Product access makes a product available to a team member. Permissions control what that team member can do after they have access.

Related articles