How to empty a folder in Webmail
In this article, we'll guide you through the steps of removing all emails from a folder.
If the folder you want to empty isn't displayed, check our support article on how to show or enable hidden folders in Webmail.
Step 1
Log in to your Webmail account.
Step 2
Click on the 'Mail' tab.
Step 3
Select the folder you want to empty from the folder list.
Step 4
Click the icon next to your account name.
Step 5
Select 'Empty' from the menu.
Step 6
Confirm that you want to remove all emails from the selected folder. The selected folder will now be emptied.
When you empty a folder, the emails are moved to the 'Deleted Items' folder rather than being permanently deleted. To permanently remove them, you'll also need to empty the 'Deleted Items' folder.